To Home
Jung Award

In 2013, the Garden Writers Association (now GardenComm,The Association for Garden Communicators) honored Ferguson Caras with the Wilfred J. Jung Distinguished Service Medal. The organization describes the award as follows:

The Wilfred J. Jung Distinguished Service Medal is presented to a GardenComm Allied Trade member that, as a company, has promoted gardening in North America, helped expand the profession of garden communications and has supported the overall objectives of GardenComm and its membership.

We are proud to share this honor with some very distinguished organizations:

Renee's Garden Seeds 2020
Bailey Nurseries 2019
Corona Tools 2018
St. Lynn's Press 2017
Dramm Corporation 2016
The Garden Conservancy 2015
Monrovia 2014
Ferguson Caras LLC 2013
Gardener's Supply Company 2012
Proven Winners 2011
All-America Rose Selections 2010
Fiskars 2009
Longwood Gardens 2008
Chanticleer Garden 2007
Brooklyn Botanic Garden 2006
All-America Selections 2005
Park Seed Co. & Wayside Gardens 2004
Fafard, Inc. 2003
Canadian Sphagnum Peat Moss Association 2002
Timber Press 2001
J. Frank Schmidt & Sons Co. 1999
Davey Tree Expert Co. 1998
Sun Gro Horticulture 1997
Lilypons Water Gardens 1996
Klehm Nursery 1995
W. Atlee, Burpee Seed Co. 1994
Goldsmith Seeds 1993
Miracle Gro Products Inc. 1992